RSS

New Digital Camera

17 Jun

It’s been nearly four years since I bought my first digital camera (a 2.0 megapixel Nikon Coolpix camera, which decided to stop working on me) and today, as a Fathers’ Day gift to myself :-), I bought my second one. I decided to go again with Nikon’s Coolpix line since the first camera worked quite well for me. The cool thing is that it has twice capabilities of my original camera for about half the money (don’t you love technology?)

It is a 5.0 megapixel camera so I can shoot at higher resolultion. It slimmer, sleeker and simpler than my older camera and it takes pretty good pictures. It also does movies and voice recordings, neat features that give it the wow factor, but probably won’t be used all that frequently.

digital-camera.jpg

It was on sale at Best Buy for $99. I also bought a $19 memory chip, which was also on sale. Ironically, the 2 GB chip was $10 cheaper than the 1 GB chip. Strange how those things happen.

 Anyway, here are a couple pictures you might enjoy.

picture-021.jpg

photos-016.jpg

photos-011.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2007 in Technology

 

2 responses to “New Digital Camera

  1. aaronlambert

    June 17, 2007 at 5:03 am

    You called Voldemort the Dark Lord! Only his faithful followers call him that. Sounds like a fun trip. I was happy to hear your ipod survived. Instead of a dove how about a eagle market–there are you happy Mr. Semantics! 🙂

     
  2. liz

    June 17, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    I love the close-ups of your kids. I can’t believe how big that cat has gotten — I guess she’s surviving all of that love!

     

Leave a Reply

 
