RSS

Anniversary at Unishippers

23 Jun

unishippers_logo.gif

On June 22, 2007, I celebrated my three-year anniversary with Unishippers, a franchise organization headquartered in Salt Lake City that resells shipping services to small to medium-sized businesses. Our business is to basically help these business customers get the best shipping rates, customer service and billing options. We don’t actually drive the trucks or fly the planes that get the packages where they need to go — we have contracts with a large network of shipping carriers to do that. By consolidating several smaller shipping accounts under one large account, we can get volume discounts from our major partners, including DHL, Roadway, UPS Freight and BAX.

dhl_ex_cmyk_c_small.jpg

My job is to handle the internal communications between the franchisor and the franchisees, along with a variety of customer-facing marketing efforts and public relations. I manage the content of three different websites and write / edit three different newsletters. It’s generally challenging and interesting work that I enjoy.

Anyway, I feel very lucky to work for this company, which this year is celebrating 20 years in business. Unishippers has been a great place to work. I enjoy my co-workers very much, and I have a great boss whose demand for excellence has brought my quality of work to another level.

The company provides me with a fair salary with regular annual increases, a generous bonus plan, health/dental insurance, a very good 401(K) plan (100% match up to 4% and fully vested immediately), a good working environment and great company parties. It also has also provided me with numerous opportunities for professional developoment, the chance to use my talents in a variety of ways and the opportunity to visit cities in more than a dozen different states.

In short, Unishippers has been the right place for me. Prior to coming to Unishippers, I had been pursuing multiple job options, and I’m very grateful to have ended up there. I have grown in so many ways, both professionally and personally. I’m not sure what the future will bring, but I can definitely say that the past three years have been a true blessing.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 23, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Anniversary at Unishippers

  1. musingsofagirlobsessed

    June 27, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    I love Unishippers, too. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
