RSS

Enduring to the Educational End

17 Jul

Approximatly 64 hours from now, you may address me as Master Lambert. Yes, on Thursday, July 19 at 10:00 p.m. I will be officially done with my MBA from the University of Utah. I have only two class sessions left — one on Wednesday, one on Thursday — along with a final group presentation and a final exam. Once that’s over, I will officially get my diploma and will be able to proudly display this picture which shows my proudly standing next to my good buddy, Senator Orrin Hatch (R-Utah). Truth be told, Senator Hatch has absolutely no idea who I am, except that I’m an MBA who asked if he would pose for a picture with me on graduation day…

mba-graduation.jpg

Anyway, I have been struggling to endure to the end in my educational persuits. I’ve been studying for school now for nearly two and a half years, and I’m more than ready to be done. From my studying for the G-MAT in late 2004 / early 2005, to the refresher math course I had to take before beginning the program, to the official start of the program in August 2005, I have been going to school now (in some form or other) for 30 months and I’m ready to be done. And this Thursday, I will be! Of course, learning is a lifelong pursuit and so I’ll never be done with my education. But as for classrooms, text books, professors and group school projects, I am nearly done.

So be prepared to call me Master Andrew Lambert, at least for a day or two…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Enduring to the Educational End

  1. kira

    July 17, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    I’m sure Aaron will be all for that…if you’ll call him Master Aaron in a few years!

     
  2. robinbl

    July 18, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    All I can say is this –http://www.hallelujahchorus.com/

     
  3. Vicki

    July 21, 2007 at 1:38 am

    You have worked so hard–way to go!

     

Leave a Reply

 
