RSS

Phone Message from Optimus Prime!

19 Oct

The other day I was driving down the street, and my cell phone started ringing. The caller ID did its job of identifying the caller as my brother-in-law Chris Brewer — or so I thought. After answering with a chipper “Hello,” I heard the rough, gritty, deep voice of the transformer leader of the Autobots, Optimus Prime, warn me that the Decepticons were infiltrating my area and had potentially assimilated my wife Robin into their group. Apparently, Robin now goes by the name “Devestator.”

I soon realized that this funny phone message is part of an ingenious marketing ploy by the promoters of the Transformers DVD (available October 16) and they’ve struck gold. It is hilarious and makes you want to fill out the information online and send a phone message (or email) to all your friends.

transformers.jpg

Here’s the link: http://optimus.transformersmovie.com/. Go check it out, it’s really fun!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 19, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Phone Message from Optimus Prime!

  1. Vicki

    October 22, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    I sure laughed hard when I got my own phone message from Optimus Prime. Then Saturday I watched the DVD “Transformers” with Parley, Bri, and Lily. Optimus Prime’s name seems to describe this hero well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
