RSS

Happy “Blogoversary” to Me!

31 May

One year ago today, I decided to take my first foray into the blogosphere (or as some call it in the Mormon world, the “bloggernacle”). I was unsure about posting my random thoughts on the Internet for the world to see (what’s the point of that?), but then I thought, why not. So I took the plunge. Now 366 days later (leap year), I have a large collection of posts on a wide variety of topics. This also happens to be my 100th post, giving me an average of about two posts per week.

I have enjoyed the ride and expect to continue my internet musings for my benefit, if nothing else. You see, I haven’t been a really good journal keeper over the past few years and this blog has helped me to actually write down some of my thoughts. And instead of making a record of what I did, where I went and what I ate (which has been the defining characteristic of most of my journals over the years), this blog has been a place where I pick a topic of interest to me and write about it. It’s a great way to record my thoughts, although perhaps they don’t reflect my true self completely since I do have to edit my ramblings for a general audience.

I don’t know who reads this apart from a few family members and friends. I’m sure a number of random people come across it when searching for stuff (my top search terms are purple crayon, running and beard — go figure. I have written on a variety of subjects from weight loss (and gain) to technology to popular culture. I’ve written a few posts about politics and religion, although I don’t intend this blog to be a place to persuade people to accept my views — it’s just a creative outlet for a wannabe writer who has recently become a banker…

Anyway, I intend to keep up the blog and make my posts more interesting, insightful and humorous. After all, I want my children and my children’s children to be proud to say that they know the author of “Andrew’s Amazing Blog!”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2008 in Random Thoughts

 

2 responses to “Happy “Blogoversary” to Me!

  1. Margaret

    June 5, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Happy blogoversary to you! 🙂

     
  2. Vicki

    June 9, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    I’m proud to say I know the author of this blog–it’s very insightful and enjoyable to read.

     

Leave a Reply

 
