RSS

Parley for President

16 Sep

My 9-year-old son Parley has been begging me for weeks to let him make a video for YouTube. I’m a bit burned out on the whole video editing thing, so I wasn’t that excited about it. On Sunday night we brainstormed about what he could do, and we decided it would be fun to do a fake presidential campaign ad. Next thing I knew, Parley had written up a script and was ready to shoot the video. So tonight, as part of his date with dad (which I try to do with each child at least once a month), we filmed and edited this video and posted it on YouTube. Enjoy!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2008 in Family

 

5 responses to “Parley for President

  1. Jake & Michelle

    September 16, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    We were undecided anyway, so what the heck… Parley for President!

     
  2. shannon

    September 17, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Cute! I especialy liked the part about having change!

     
  3. liz

    September 17, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    I’m sold. Parley, do you think I could be your secretary of state? Also, what do you think we should do with Pakistan and Afghanistan? – Uncle Matt

     
  4. Vicki

    September 20, 2008 at 11:18 am

    I loved your political commercial! I’ll vote for you for sure!! Love, Granny

     
  5. terra

    September 26, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    this is awesome! Parley has my vote! but watch out now, ellen degenerous might be calling you to be on her show (you know she is always looking for cool people on you tube) take care

     

Leave a Reply

 
