RSS

Start Spreadin’ the News…30 Pounds Down!

15 Oct

I am pleased to announce that as of this morning, I weigh 167 pounds, which is 30 pounds less than my 197 pounds five months ago in May! Now, I know some of that is water weight, and I am keenly aware of how easily it comes back on, but I’m enjoying the moment. I haven’t weighed this little since 1996. I feel great and just have to make sure to stay on top of it. (I have lost these same 30 pounds four times now…)

Anyway, the next few days are going to be rough in terms of weight maintenance. Robin and I are going to the Big Apple. Yep, “start spreading the news…we’re leaving today for old New York!” We leave tonight and will have Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday to explore the capital of the world. We’re so excited. We return home on Monday morning, October 20, which also happens to be my birthday. We are going to see “Mary Poppins” on Broadway tomorrow night and plan to visit tons of museums, take tours and check out the landmarks like the Empire State Building and the Statue of Liberty. The kids are staying with our parents and will have a great time there. (We’ll miss them, especially baby James since it’s our first time away from him, but we will also enjoy the break.) I plan to eat reasonably and do a lot of walking so as not to gain weight back. Wish me luck!

By the way, tickets to the musical “Savior of the World” went on sale yesterday. I believe there are still some tickets available. As a reminder, I am in the cast that performs Wednesday and Friday nights and the Saturday matinee. I’d love to have everyone see it. Tickets can be purchased online by clicking here or by calling 570-0080.

I’m off for another day at work and then five days of much-needed play!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 15, 2008 in Health

 

One response to “Start Spreadin’ the News…30 Pounds Down!

  1. kira

    October 16, 2008 at 9:44 am

    have fun! Congrats on the weight!

     

Leave a Reply

 
