RSS

Pre-school Graduation

22 May

Yesterday, five-year old Lily “graduated” from pre-school. (That sounds a little funny to me. Did she pass all her tests and complete all her coursework and rent a cap and gown? Uh, no.) Anyway, perhaps “completed” pre-school would be a better way to describe it. She did get a little “diploma” after the kids in her class gave a really cute 30-minute program, which I’m glad I did not miss. The teacher even played “Pomp and Circumstance” on her iPod; very fun. Here are a few cute pictures:

5-21-09 037

5-21-09 030

5-21-09 035

5-21-09 032

Lily is a really unique little person. She has always had a very fun-loving, sweet and strong personality. Of all my children, I think she has the most potential to become a performer. She has a certain stage presence and she thrives on getting attention (remind you of anyone?) To celebrate her accomplishment, I took her to the store with me and bought her some gum, which is a lot cheaper than an iPod or a trip abroad that she’ll want at later graduations.

Pre-school has been really great for our children. My parents-in-law have paid the tuition for all three of our children who have attended pre-school, which has been wonderful. It would have been hard for us to afford it with all the other things that compete for our money! Pre-school has been a great blessing in their lives. We could have taught Lily most of what she learned in class here at home. But pre-school gave her a great social outlet and it gave Robin a much-needed break.

I already did a nostalgia post with Bye Bye Binkie, so I won’t go into the mixed emotions I feel as another one of my children completes pre-school and gets ready to start Kindergarten. Suffice it to say that I’m very grateful to have these little people in my life. I’m a very lucky (blessed) man.

Here’s a cute picture of me with my girls.

5-10-09 074

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2009 in Family

 

2 responses to “Pre-school Graduation

  1. Vicki

    May 25, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Lily, I love the photos of you at your preschool graduation! You looked very pretty and you are such a smart girl. I love you very much. Lots of love, Granny

     
  2. Ana Glória

    February 14, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Olá amigo…muito lindo seu blog…amei!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
