RSS

Amusing Kiddie Quotes

08 Jun

Here are a few amusing quotes from my four children:

Parley, 10-year-old son.
“Dad, I think God must be right-handed.” (We had just been reading the scriptures together as a family and we had read about how the righteous would be on the right hand of God and how the sheep (righteous) were on the right and the goats (wicked) were on the left.)

Brianna, almost 8-year-old daughter.
“Dad, whenever I think about living forever, I get this kind of sick feeling in my tummy. I think I’ll get bored after a while. Do you think that once we make it to the Celestial Kingdom, we’ll be able to visit Disneyworld and Hawaii whenever we want?” (This conversation was initiated by Brianna, not me, while we were driving alone together in the car.)

“Mom, I really want to go to bed because my left eye is feeling kind of sleepy. But my right eye is still kind of awake.”

Lily, 5-year-old daughter.
Lily: “Dad, I want to buy a treat at the store.”
Dad:  “Lily, we can’t because we don’t have any money.”
Lily: “That’s okay, we can just use the credit card!”

James, 20-month old son.
Pointing to an elephant, he exclaimed excitedly: “Gog!” (his word for dog).

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 8, 2009 in Family

 

One response to “Amusing Kiddie Quotes

  1. Vicki

    June 14, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I love these comments!!! Hilarious!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
