RSS

Milestones

07 Aug

I’m getting old.

My oldest son Parley Benjamin is a Webelos Scout. He’s 10 years old and he’s in FIFTH grade. My second child, Brianna Nicole, was baptized a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints last weekend. Lily May started kindergarten just a couple of days ago. And baby James is about nine weeks shy of his second birthday!

These milestones really remind me of the rapid passage of time. Gotta make the most of these days while my children are young.

8-6-09 002Lily’s first day of kindergarten was on August 4, 2009. She was really ready to start school (and so was Robin). She was even counting down the minutes.

8-6-09 003Isn’t that a great smile. Little Lily Lambert is so cute. (I know, I’m biased.)

Brianna's Baptism 008Brianna was baptized on August 1, 2009. She was a bit ill that day and it made for an exciting morning! She’s such a sweet girl.

Brianna's Baptism 007Brianna’s baptism was a very special / happy occasion.

Payson Lakes 013Parley and James hanging out in a hammock during a family camp-out to Payson Lakes in July.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2009 in Family

 

3 responses to “Milestones

  1. kira

    August 7, 2009 at 6:39 am

    crazy how fast they grow!! Cute pics.

     
  2. shannon

    August 7, 2009 at 7:18 am

    those are great pictures! I’m sorry we didn’t make it to the baptism. I would have liked for Topher to see one. I couldn’t get out of work and Chris had three children in his care and didn’t feel he could handle all three at such a reverent event. I’m glad it was a special day.

     
  3. Chris

    August 7, 2009 at 8:43 am

    great pictures. I love that last one with Parley and James.

     

Leave a Reply

 
