RSS

Summer Fun – Part 2

09 Sep

Labor Day weekend always feels like the end of summer to me. Hopefully we’ll have a few more weeks of summer-like weather, but once all of the public outdoor swimming pools close down, I know the season is ending. And I always get a little bit sad about that.

I enjoy all of the seasons (although I wish winter would end mid-January). Fall is a great time of year and I love the holidays, but I’m usually not quite ready to have summer end. I love the long days when you can play outside until 9:30 before it gets dark. I love being able to take walks wearing sandals, a pair of shorts and a T-shirt. I love swimming, playing tennis and hiking, none of which I did enough this year. I love the smell of freshly cut grass and  BBQ grills cooking up delicious treats. All good things must come to an end, I guess.

We did have a very fun summer, and here are a few pictures from Pioneer Day through Labor Day. (Just click on the thumbnails to see larger versions of the pictures.)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 9, 2010 in Family

 

3 responses to “Summer Fun – Part 2

  1. Holly

    September 9, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    You do such fun things with your family! Your kids don’t know how lucky they are! I enjoyed seeing all the little thumbnails. It was a great recap of your summer fun. Thanks for sharing.

     
  2. Vicki Lambert

    September 9, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    What a joy to see the photos of your wonderful summer! It’s always amazing to me to see how many fun things you guys pack in. You really get the most out of life. Love you all!

     
  3. Emily Cain McMillan

    September 12, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Andrew..

    I wasn’t sure what the best way to get a hold of you was. So hopefully you read this! I am wondering if you and your quartet would come and sing for my Ward Christmas Party in December. We are having a Christmas Brunch so it would be earlier in the day, keeping your evening free. We are thinking either December 11th or 18th. Do you even sing for Ward parties? I wasn’t sure if you were even still together. Let me know what you think. You can email me at nursemmy@gmail.com. Thanks for blogging, I enjoy reading about your adventures!

    Emily

     

Leave a Reply

 
