RSS

Quotable Quotes

10 Jul

A couple of weeks ago, I was on a date with Lily May, my four-year-old daughter, in which we went to the lake at Daybreak and walked around and also got ice cream at Marble Slab Creamery at The District (a Cold Stone ripoff). Anyway, at the end of the date I told her: “Lily, do you know what my favorite part of the date was? Being with you.” She smiled and said, “Do you know what my favorite part of the date was, dad? Ice cream.”

Last week as we were on a family vacation at Bear Lake, my nine-year-old son gave me the ultimate backhanded compliment. He said: “Dad, when I grow up I want to be like you in pretty much every way… except for the blubber.” 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 10, 2008 in Family

 

3 responses to “Quotable Quotes

  1. kira

    July 10, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    ha. ice cream. you gotta love a 4 year old!

     
  2. shannon

    July 10, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Except for the blubber?! Ha!!! My mom still brings up the time when I was four and I said, “Don’t worry, Mom, you only look fat in your swimming suit.”

     
  3. Vicki

    July 25, 2008 at 9:47 am

    I got a big laugh over your quotes!! How funny!

     

Leave a comment